Funker-strike is officially OVER…

… Well, I think 🙂
  (well, I hope…)

Almost six weeks without writing articles but actually three months deserting hip hop events and avoiding the web  (oh yeah, except for watching stuff like « Dragon Ball Z: Broly » on youtube, lying down flat on my couch).

Lots of events – I was eagerly looking forward to attending, though! – went by, incognito, but i still couldn’t care less ; not the slightest regret or even a hint of shame… Not that I was taking pleasure in playing hooky: those escapades away from the urban culture have brought me to achieve a few side projects, which I will soon talk about…

Anyway, a little funk cure is needed, just to perk up (plus it’s fall, the leaves on the trees are falling, my hair is falling, night falls [earlier], temperatures fall too… Too many reasons, whatever!):

| MAKE YOUR CHOICE CONTEST > 26.10 |

October 26 is a sacred day as three events I wanted to attend fall on that day (Battle Afro, UK BBoy Champs). My choice was directed to the Make Your Choice because how can I say…?

blow my mind

Have you seen the poster? Brilliant: Kapela, Firelock, Hiro, Shans, P.LOCK to name a few; popping, locking, house, break and hip hop! This is a superdose, kind of Juvamine brewed into redbull… (do you know Juvamine in your country? The food supplements brand that used to make dramatically annoying ads?)

The concept is very interesting too, I’ll let you explore the details of the event on their facebook page: Make Your Choice contest 2014

.
| SUPREME CERCLE UNDERGROUND – THE WORLD FINAL > 1.11 |

A major event of the hip hop scene! The event page: Supreme Cercle Underground 2014

| LE RENDEZ VOUS |

The 2014 edition of the Rendez Vous should have been held on 8/11 but a series of mishaps led the organizing team to review their schedule. It’s frankly a shame because it was one of my unmissable events but hey, this is only a postponement.
Let’s watch for any changes on their community page: Le Rendez Vous.

.

| URBAN DANCE COMPETITION : WAR DA KILLA > 8.11 |

I saw Afro house was one of the discipline, it was enough. Check the event page: Urban dance Competition.

.

| RED BULL BC ONE – WORLD FINAL > 29.11 |

The competition celebrates its 10th anniversary in Paris. What more could you ask? Who will succeed in Hong 10? After Mounir and Lilou, will we see a french bboy on the throne? Ah-ah, suspense…
In the meantime, here’s the event page: Red Bull BC One World Final.

.

Woodyni

Leave a comment :)

