[VIDEO] SHOE CARE 101 BY KEN SWIFT【FRANÇAIS / ENGLISH】

Une petite promenade sur youtube et je tombe sur une vidéo de Ken Swift et ses potes, qui expliquent comment entretenir ses baskets afin qu’elles aient l’air aussi neuves qu’au premier jour…

A little stroll on youtube and I stumble upon a video of Ken Swift and his pals, explaining how to maintain your sneakers, so they keep looking fresh, out of the box…

Hormis l’aspect pédagogique, j’ai été surprise de voir un mec d’environ 2 fois mon âge, d’une nationalité et d’une origine différente, avoir les mêmes réflexes que j’avais étant plus jeune pour faire durer mes baskets (je n’avais pas pensé à la brosse à dent cela dit!) ; ce point commun s’explique probablement par l’environnement social et culturel, à savoir une famille nombreuse et/ou monoparentale avec des revenus plutôt faibles…

Aside from the educational aspect, I was surprised to see a guy about twice my age, from a different nationality and a different origin, having the same reflexes that I had when I was younger to take care my sneakers (I didn’t think about the toothbrush, though!); this common point is probably due to the social and cultural environment, namely a large and / or single-parent family with rather low incomes …

Maintenant, j’ai troqué mes sneakers contre des escarpins, et les quelques qui ont survécu sont en daim :-/… Mais cette vidéo peut être regardée juste pour le plaisir :).

Now, I have traded my sneakers against pumps, and the few who survived are in suede matérial… :-/… But this video can be viewed just for fun :).

✏ PART 1

✏ PART 2

✏ PART 3

✏ PART 4


.
.

Woodyni

Leave a comment :)

